CNN Library

Here's a look at the 2020 presidential candidates and key dates in their campaigns as well as election results.

Republican Candidates

Donald Trump - 45th President of the United States. Running for re-election.
Primary Campaign Committee - Donald J. Trump for President, Inc.
Website -
January 20, 2017 - The day he is inaugurated, Trump submits paperwork to the Federal Election Commission to be eligible to run for re-election in 2020.
February 27, 2018 - The Trump campaign announces Brad Parscale, the digital media director of his 2016 campaign, has been hired to run his re-election bid.

Bill Weld - Former Massachusetts Governor
Primary Campaign Committee - 2020 Presidential Campaign Committee
Website -
April 15, 2019 - Announces he is running for the republican nominee for president on CNN's The Lead with Jake Tapper.

Democratic Candidates

John Delaney - US Representative from Maryland's 6th District
Primary Campaign Committee - Friends of John Delaney
Website -
July 28, 2017 - In a Washington Post op-ed, Delaney announces he is running for president.

Andrew Yang - Entrepreneur, Founder of Venture for America
Primary Campaign Committee - Friends of Andrew Yang
Website -
February 2, 2018 - Announces he is running for president via YouTube.

Richard Ojeda - Former state senator from Virginia
Primary Campaign Committee - Ojeda for President
November 12, 2018 - Announces he is running for president at the Korean War Veterans Memorial in Washington, DC.
January 25, 2019 - Announces he is suspending his campaign for president.

Julin Castro - Former mayor of San Antonio, Texas, and former secretary of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) under US President Barack Obama.
Primary Campaign Committee - Julin for the Future Presidential Exploratory Committee
Website -
January 12, 2019 - Officially announces he is running for president.

Tulsi Gabbard - US Representative from Hawaii's 2nd District
Primary Campaign Committee - Tulsi Now
Website -
January 11, 2019 - "I have decided to run and will be making a formal announcement within the next week," the Hawaii Democrat tells CNN's Van Jones.
February 2, 2019 - Gabbard officially launches her 2020 presidential campaign at an event in Hawaii.

Kamala Harris - US Senator from California
Primary Campaign Committee - Kamala Harris For The People
Website -
January 21, 2019 - Announces she is running for president in a video posted to social media at the same time she appears on ABC's "Good Morning America."

Marianne Williamson - Author and activist
Primary Campaign Committee - Marianne Williamson for President
Website -
January 28, 2019 - Williamson formally launches her 2020 presidential campaign with a speech in Los Angeles.

Cory Booker - US Senator from New Jersey
Primary Campaign Committee - Cory 2020
Website -
February 1, 2019 - Releases a video announcing his candidacy, appears on the talk show, "The View," participates in multiple radio interviews and holds a press conference in Newark, New Jersey.

Elizabeth Warren - US Senator from Massachusetts
Primary Campaign Committee - Warren for President, Inc.
Website -
February 9, 2019 - Warren officially announces she is running for president at a rally in Lawrence, Massachusetts.

Amy Klobuchar - US Senator from Minnesota
Primary Campaign Committee - Amy For America
Website -
February 10, 2019 - Announces her presidential bid at a snowy, freezing outdoor event in Minneapolis.

Bernie Sanders - US Senator from Vermont
Primary Campaign Committee - Bernie 2020
Website -
February 19, 2019 - Announces that he is running for president during an interview with Vermont Public Radio.

Jay Inslee - Governor of Washington
Primary Campaign Committee - Inslee for America
Website -
March 1, 2019 - Announces his presidential bid in a video.

John Hickenlooper - Former governor of Colorado
Primary Campaign Committee - Hickenlooper 2020
Website -
March 4, 2019 - Hickenlooper launches his campaign with a biographical video entitled, "Standing Tall."
March 7, 2019 - Officially kicks off his campaign with a rally in Denver.

Beto O'Rourke - Former US Representative from Texas
Primary Campaign Committee - Beto for America
Website -
March 14, 2019 - Announces his presidential bid in a video.

Kirsten Gillibrand - US Senator from New York
Primary Campaign Committee - Gillibrand 2020
Website -
March 17, 2019 - Officially declares her Democratic candidacy for president via YouTube.

Wayne Messam - Mayor of Miramar, Florida
Primary Campaign Committee - Wayne Messam for America
Website -
March 28, 2019 - Officially declares his Democratic candidacy for president in a video released to CNN.

Tim Ryan - US Representative from Ohio's 13th District
Primary Campaign Committee - Tim Ryan for America
Website -
April 4, 2019 - Announces his presidential bid during an appearance on ABC's "The View." The televised announcement came just minutes after Ryan's campaign website went live.

Eric Swalwell - US Representative from California's 15th District
Primary Campaign Committee - Swalwell for America
Website -
April 8, 2019 - Announces he is running for president during a taping of the "Late Show with Stephen Colbert."

Pete Buttigieg - Mayor of South Bend, Indiana
Primary Campaign Committee - Pete for America
Website -
April 14, 2019 - Officially announces he is running for president during a rally in South Bend, Indiana.

Seth Moulton - US Representative from Massachusetts' 6th District.
Primary Campaign Committee - Seth Moulton for America
Website -
April 22, 2019 - Announces, via campaign video, he is running for president.