The Erie County Historical Society presented numerous awards during its annual meeting Wednesday evening.

It was held at the Hagen History Center on W. 6 St. in Erie.

Executive Director George Deutsch presented awards in a number of categories to people and organizations who have worked to keep Erie County history alive through education and preservation.

Recipients of the 2019 Local History Awards include:

  • President’s Award: Donald J. Kidder
  • Preservation Construction Award: Michael Jefferys
  • Preservation Initiative: Tom Fuhrman
  • Preservation Enhancement Project Award: Scott Loop
  • Media Award: Lisa Adams Gordon
  • Local History Award: WWI Centennial Committee
  • Volunteer of the Year: Bob O’Rear
  • Employee Commitment to Excellence Award: Becky Weiser