Erie News Now Anchor/Reporter, Lisa Adams was honored Thursday night at the 2018 Niagara Awards.

She received the Broadcast Journalist of the Year award from the Northwest Pennsylvania Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America.

The Niagara Awards recognize complete public relations programs and projects incorporating sound research, planning, execution, and evaluation.

Also receiving awards were...

Linda Stevenson - Community Relations Person of the Year; Sarah Grabski - Print Journalist of the Year; Greg Coleman - Public Relations Person of the Year; Marcus Atkinson - Digital Media Person of the Year; and Mason Kuhr - Public Relations Student of the Year.