The Erie Branch of the AAUW is a mix of women of all ages. Founded in 1902, the local organization has a long history of community involvement. 

The American Association of University Women hosted an awards dinner at the Kahkwa Club Tuesday evening. Three non-traditional female students each received a $3,000 scholarship.

The AAUW Scholarship winners for 2019 are, Danielle Urban, Nicole Mioduszewski and Lady Tatiana Sullivan. 

The scholarship money is raised in part by a Lunch and Literature fundraiser each year.