Cheryl Rush Dix has been elected the new chairperson for the EC3 board of trustees. She will be replacing Mr. Ron DiNicola. 

The board said this a natural transition as Dix has served as vice-chair since their inception and has been a key player in bringing the community college to Erie County. 

The board also elected its executive committee, Christina Vogel has been appointed Vice Chairperson, Dr. Annette Wagner is the new Board Secretary, and Justin Gallagher has been reappointed as Finance Committee Chair. 

EC3's Board of Trustees is compromised of nine volunteers who are appointed by the county government to serve six-year terms.